ALIF Events

ALIF Cultural Activities

Fall II, 2016

Day Event Place

Time

Thursday, Nov. 3

 Orientation

Room 1

12:15PM
Tuesday, Nov. 8/15/12/29 –Dec. 6/13

Calligraphy Lessons

ALIF Riad

Medina

6:30PM

Friday, Nov. 4

Free Couscous Lunch

ALIF garden 12:30PM

Saturday, Nov. 5

 Free Visit to the Medina

See the souks, mosques, medersas…

Hotel Batha 10:00AM

Thursday, Nov. 10

Calligraphy Lesson

ALIF residence 6 :30PM

Friday, Nov. 25

Concert Hmadcha ALIF Riad 6:30PM

Saturday, Nov. 26

Trip to Volubilis & Meknes

(Sign up on white board)

Meet @ ALIF garden 8:30AM

Thursday, Dec. 1

Lecture

The History of Sijilmasa

Paul Love

Room 30

ALIF annex

6:15PM

Friday, Dec. 2

Trip to the Desert

Meet @ ALIF garden 12:30PM

Thursday, Dec. 8

Calligraphy Lesson ALIF residence 6 :30PM

Sunday, Dec 11

 Arabic Immersion Day

Meet @ Hotel Batha 10:00AM


ALIF Riad weekly movie screenings:

Arabic language films with English subtitles, Fridays @ 7:00 PM (also open to ALC and University students)

Check board for titles

Dance classes can be arranged in the ALIF riad with a minimum of 6 participants, 45 dhs each. See Linda or Abdellatif

Please take part in our different clubs: Photography, movie, music, cooking, community service, etc. 

The present calendar is subject to change. Please check our Facebook page and Blog for updates.

www.facebook.com/alc.fes.alif

www.alcfezbook.com