ALIF Events

 

ALIF Cultural Activities

Summer I & II, 2019

Day

Event Place Time
Tuesday, May 28

Orientation

Room 30 4:30 PM
Saturday, June 1

Visit to the Medina

See the souks, mosques, medersas…

 Meet @ Hotel Batha 11:00AM
Thursday, June 13//20/27, July 11/18/25

Arabic Calligraphy Lessons

ALIF Riad  

6:45 PM

 

Sunday, June 9

Trip to Volubilis, & Meknes

Meet at Hotel Batha 9:00AM
Tuesday, June 11

Concert

Andalucian Music

ALIF Riad 7:30 PM
Thursday, June 13

Islamic Geometry Workshop

Hamza El Fassiki

ALIF Riad 4:30 PM
Friday, June 14

Trip to the Desert

ALIF garden 12:45PM
 

Monday, June 17

 

Art Exhibition

Noel Bensted

ALIF Riad 7:00 PM
 

Wednesday, June 19

 

Summer II

Orientation

Room 30 12:45PM
 

Thursday, June 20

 

Concert

Jane Jaume

ALIF Riad 7:00 PM
 

Friday, June 21

 

Free Couscous lunch

ALIF garden 12:45PM
Saturday, June 22

Summer II Visit to the Medina

See the souks, mosques, medersas…

Meet @ Hotel Batha 10:00PM
Wednesday, June 26

Lecture

Conflict and Cooperation Between East and West

Dr. A. Z. Obiedat

Room 30 5:00 PM
Friday, June 28

Trip to Chefchaouen & Assilah

Meet @ ALIF 12:45PM
Saturday, June 29

Trip to Volubilis, & Meknes

Meet @ ALIF  

9:00 AM

 

Sunday. June 30

 

Drama Club Showcase

ALIF Residence 7:30 PM
Sunday, July 7

Arabic Immersion Day

Guided tour of the Medina in Simple Arabic

Meet @ Hotel Batha 10:00PM
Wednesday, July 10

Lecture

Fez in American Writings

Hamid El Mountassir

Room 30 6:15 PM
Friday, July 12

Trip to the Desert

ALIF garden 12:45PM
Tuesday, July 16

Concert

Gnawa

ALIF Riad 7:30 PM

 

Modern Standard Arabic lunches: Tuesdays and Thursdays at 12:45 starting June 11th

Language Partner Program: Please see Liz Yaslik

ALIF Riad weekly movie screenings:

Arabic language films with English subtitles, Saturdays @  3:00 PM in  (also open to ALC and University students) Check board for titles

Check the ALIF board, our blog, and Facebook page for details.

Dance classes can be arranged in the ALIF riad with a minimum of 6 participants, 45 dhs each. See Liz or Abdellatif

Please take part in our different clubs: Photography, movie, music, cooking, drama, etc. 

The present calendar is subject to change. Please check our Facebook page and Blog for updates.

www.facebook.com/alc.fes.alif

www.alcfezbook.com